hi this is a personal blog and i update it whenever i want, whenever i have things to blog about.

a pokemon master. love good food, design and singing. can be kinda dramatic at times [inserts lots of coughing]

+ follow + home + networks







next
Monday, May 6, 2013 8:54 AM
Iron Man 3


Watched Iron Man 3 earlier on with Mandy and Shaun! I FINALLY WATCHED IT OMGOMGOMG IT WAS REALLY GOOD.

[INSERTS A LOT OF FANGIRL SCREAMS HERE]

I'm glad I didn't watch any trailers beforehand (or maybe I did last year I just can't remember?) because watching the trailer now, I realized a few scenes in the ending are shown in the trailer idk??? Ugh whatever I just don't like watching trailers before watching the movie I want to be surprised instead of "oh I saw this scene in the trailer! ha, expected..." that wouldn't be fun anymore would it? (learned my lesson after what happened with road to ninja and rotg I saw too many trailers before the movie IT RUINED EVERYTHING)

I'm kind of a huge sucker for cool scenes that involve stuff like explosions (well IM3 has a lot of those haha) and yepppp fighting of course! Everything was just amazing but the ending was kinda... disappointing? Well it was cheesy and I'm not really comfortable with cheesy endings idk why but it felt ~awkward~

Nevertheless, I still love the movie! It made me feel like rewatching all the Marvel movies all over again, like IM and IM2, Thor, Captain America and The Avengers :'D (there's gonna be a second movie for The Avengers right? can't wait!)


*SPOILER ALERT: Dr. Bruce Banner's appearance was a pleasant surprise!

Labels:




Monday, March 18, 2013 11:37 PM
update #497

This post is gonna be a random photo updates of things from the past month. Meep. (Going out later to meet A02 peeps for dinner and also buying a cardigan I saw the other day when I went to jp *o*)

This precious music box was given from Bettina (one of the awesome people I've met on Tumblr she's also my LINE Play kareshi (´艸`)) It plays Always With Me from Spirited Away isn't it cute daksdjkl


Doodled Jack Frost @ work

Birthday brownie from A02 peeps when it was still a week away from my birthday! Love P.Osh brownies and I like that they remember how to spell my name the way I always want people to- a capital P and a capital L without a space between Pui and Ling HAHAHA.


cool kids @ mrt station

Got to watch One Piece: Film Z sneak preview in the cinemas with Yuhui! Got the popcorn combo and also a free limited edition file and one piece red packets (lol) Film Z was really great ZORO IN GLASSES IS TOO DELICIOUS I JUST- /excuse me


Cookies from Yuhui for my birthday!
She made them herself it tasted awesome ahhhdkjashdk :'D


拜年 @ YiFang's house they had a mini surprise (?) birthday celebration for me :'D


*JANG JANG JANG JANG* AAAAAAAND THIS IS MY NEW LAPTOP!!

Labels: , ,




Saturday, December 29, 2012 1:54 AM
I'm gonna wreck it!


Finally watched Wreck-It Ralph yesterday with Ben Chia! OMG I LOVE THE MOVIE SO MUCH I'M SO GLAD I WATCHED IT THANKS TO THE MOTIVATION FROM WEIYAN WHO COULDN'T STOP SPAZZING OVER HOW PERFECT THE MOVIE IS. Posting three posters of the movie here cuz all the characters are fantastic ahsdjhakhdak /fangirls

The movie's mainly about a guy called Ralph who belongs to an arcade game called "Fix-It Felix Jr.". Ralph is like the bad guy of the game and thus nobody in the game likes him. Feeling left out, Ralph decided that he'll leave the game and go to other games to win a gold medal, thinking that people would finally accept him if he gets one.

I wasn't expecting much of the movie initially it just seemed okay to me until Weiyan watched it and told me about how awesome it is AND THAT THERE WOULD BE A PLOT TWIST. That got me kinda excited too so yepppp. I love how there are great female characters like Vanellope and Calhoun. Vanellope is like THE CUTEST THING EVER I LOVE HER SO MUCH. I just wanna hug her tightly and pinch her cheeks and make friends with her ahsdjkhk. AND CALHOUN. SHE'S SO HOT AND BADASS... and awkward. WELL the guys are awesome too, but at first I didn't really like Ralph because he's kinda annoying going around disrupting other games but he got better as the movie went on. As for Felix... I didn't expect him to be such a nice guy, I thought he would be some kind of horrible character who's just pretending to be nice. Him and Calhoun omg...

The plot twist was quite unexpected. I don't think anyone would quite expect it unless you're really, really into that show and your mind is 101% creative ._.

Overall it was a really great movie, I didn't know that Vanellope would be so involved, thought she would only be a passing character. It was kinda disappointing the fact that there wasn't much Street Fighter stuff in the movie too, but I managed to catch glimpses of Chunli and they showed a little of Ryu and Ken too whoop ^^

Oh and I like how Owl City and AKB48 sang for the soundtracks of the movie too! :D

Labels: , ,




Saturday, December 15, 2012 6:40 AM
So I'm finally gonna update my blog properly I wonder if this would be a long post hmm I hope not?

...wait. Do people even read the blog entries' titles?
Sorry this is kinda like a movies update cuz all I ever do these days is watch movies omg ahsdjkdhkjhdkl


Okaaaaay. First, I watched Silent Hill: Revelation with wc on Monday. It's supposed to be a horror movie (I think???) I don't think the movie's well done. In fact, it's the very first horror film that I watched without screaming at all. Seriously, what the hell? If you've watched horror movies with me before, you would understand how loud and piercing my screams are and that I get scared very easily. So I was watching Silent Hill the other day and all I could think was "okay is this really horror?"
When the movie started I was really confused because the girl was like hallucinating things that aren't even there and that's because she's from Silent Hill and those people there wants her back um I don't really get the story??? Those parts that were supposed to be scary are actually rather disgusting instead of being um, scary... Overall, the movie's quite a typical horror movie that tries too hard to scare people. Well that's only my personal opinion, maybe there would be others who like it idk??? The lead girl's really pretty though haha.


Went out with Dorothy and Nicole on Tuesday! Awesome blogskinners whoop whoop haven't seen them in a long time! Since there's nothing much that's fun to do in Singapore we decided to watch Hotel Transylvania (yea my 7th after-a's movie haha) The trailer has been showing for forever in the cinemas and I remember the first time I saw the trailer was when I went out to watch Brave with Carol and that's like a gazillion years ago idk??

Anyway, had our lunch at Pastamania :) Shared a pizza among the three of us as I babbled on about how jc life is (MY JC LIFE SUCKS - okay but that's kinda my own fault oh well haha) for my fellow soon-to-be jc kids friends. Idk why but we were sharing about our kindergarten lives as well and I think Dorothy sounds like she's a good victim for the bullies when she's in Kindergarten cuz she said she got bullied by her classmates and she didn't know what to do about it. Tbh Kindergarten days are dumb and kids that young always do dumb stuff but of course I wasn't dumb (okay do I sound like I'm praising myself... guess I am oops) I was quite a bully in my Kindergarten days okay hahaha

Watched the movie after lunch and well I guess it's okay. I think some guy sitting on the right hand side of Dorothy was really noisy I kept hearing him talk during the movie???? I have no idea why people laugh at some of the funny parts that has already been shown a few thousand times in the trailer um maybe I was the only person who watched those 'funny' scenes with a straight face *coughs*

The movie's actually not that bad and it's not that boring either... it was just fine. Honestly, some parts were really hilarious. But I would have enjoyed it more if I hadn't seen the trailer for so many times beforehand already omg...

with nic!

with dorothy!


AAAAAAAAND FINALLY. Went out with Yifan on Thursday and we watched The Hobbit. Wasn't expecting anything because I went for the movie without even knowing the plot... The only thing I know was some house-tunnel thingy which is the hobbit's home and that his home has a green door?? (I saw the pic on tumblr hahaha) Also, Weiyan had told me The Hobbit's some sort of a prequel for Lord Of The Rings? YEPPPP that was all I know and I wasn't even planning to watch it until Yifan asked me out lol.

Wow wait. I just realized that I had watched a lot of random movies with Yifan. It was the same with POTC (yea and I became a potc fan after that) and Breaking Dawn II all she did was asked me whether I wanna watch and every time I would be like um okay anything, up to you.

The start of the movie was actually kinda boring... OKAY IT WAS REALLY BORING. Because I have zero idea what on earth's going on I was having this awful headache because my head's filled with too many questions. What the heck's a hobbit? Are they all dwarves? Why do they look like they aren't dwarves? Why are there so many odd-looking monsters? And Gandalf? Huh, is he like Merlin or what? Why are there so many dwarves in the hobbit's house why are they singing OMG WHY ARE THEY SINGING?!?!??!

OBVIOUSLY I HAVEN'T WATCH LORD OF THE RINGS BEFORE. DUH. Okay but as the movie moves on things kinda got better as the group was met with various um, adventures (or dangers) and I gradually began to understand the movie better? My favourite part was when Bilbo Baggins met Gollum (is that what it's called I have no idea I was confused lol) and they had this bet and gave each other riddles to solve well that scene was pretty cool and Bilbo managed to outwit Gollum and escaped from the cave whoop. AND OMG THE RING.

The movie made me feel like watching LOTR haha. Yifan found The Hobbit boring though. Can't blame her because we don't know much about the movie in the first place. Well overall it was interesting I guess. THE ENDING WAS AKJSDHKALJLJALSJFD IS IT GOING TO HAVE A SECOND PART??? I heard part two's coming out next year December hmmmm.


Okay my shoulder's aching like mad now I've been typing this shit for too long I shall excuse myself now...

(oh yea haven't gotten around to change my blog's layout ughhhh I'M STILL THINKING BUT IM NOT GETTING ANY INSPIRATION DAMMIT)

Labels: ,




Sunday, December 9, 2012 10:34 AM
Rurouni Kenshin (live action)


(gifs from hereeee)

SOOoOooOoooOOo I was kinda lazy to blog so yep here's another delayed blog post haha.

Watched the live action of Rurouni Kenshin in the cinemas with Javan on Friday! That was after attending some uni talk thingy with Mandy and Weiyan in the afternoon ^^ Haven't seen him in a long time and he has um... blue hair now. *coughs* (I really want to dye my hair red but my mum's not allowing me to ugh I'm so jealous of people who get to dye their hair sadhjshfk)

Anyway. I only started watching the anime like very, very recently. The live action for RK follows the first few arcs of the anime... okay not really, (um how do I say this) instead of following the story entirely, the movie actually merged the first few arcs and lasted for about 2 hours? Overall the movie's really cool, with all those badass fighting scenes (I LOVE SWORDS PRZ) and of course, everyone's favourite guy in the entire series - the protagonist Himura Kenshin, or better known as Hitokiri Battousai (literally "sword-drawing manslayer" ...I think) acted by Satou Takeru *fangirl screamMSSSS*

The plot wasn't really surprising actually, (except for the fact that they merged the arcs and made the bad guys who were supposedly from different arcs all connected together in a single story so it was pretty cool) since I've only watched the anime recently. Satou Takeru portrayed Kenshin perfectly, though I couldn't help but think how the cross scar on his face actually looks like the top of a bun (sorry dhsjkdhksh) Then there's Sano who looks like a hobo to me well maybe that's cuz his hair is all spiked up in the anime but in reality that can't really be achieved so his hair's kinda floppy and messy rather than being spiky... I'm neutral with Kaoru and Yahiko... but omG I LOVE MEGUMI THE LIVE-ACTION ONE I MEAN OMG SHE'S BEAUTIFUL AHHHHH (it is really rare for me to fangirl over females okay!!!)

Moving on, there was one scene with the bad guy (too lazy to remember his name I suck at remembering Japanese names hsdjakdhjks unless it's the names of characters I love of course) throwing his money down from the second floor urging all those ex-samurais he employed to attack Kenshin and Sano saying how they can get more if they kill them or something??? This part didn't make sense to me LOL. If I was one of those samurais I WON'T BOTHER FIGHTING AT ALL I'LL BE THE FIRST ONE BENDING DOWN AND PICKING UP ALL THOSE NOTES THAT ARE SCATTERED EVERYWHERE IN THE GARDEN, while other samurais are busy and being stupid attacking their enemies. Oh come on, if they really love money they wouldn't even bother attacking and neglect all those money around them, seriously.

...Not gonna talk about the entire plot the movie's 2 hours THERE'S TOO MUCH SO YEP.

Overall I love slashing and swords and fighting scenes and blood and HimurA KENSHIN kYAAAA


I love the ticket it's oranGEEEEEE LOL

Labels:




Saturday, December 8, 2012 12:20 AM
Life Of Pi


So for the first time, me, Mandy, Weiyan and Yunlu had an outing together in the two years of our jc life! Well actually I mean after our jc life lol. Okay that was like 3 days ago on Wednesday and we watched Life Of Pi in the cinemas :)

I heard that the novel was kinda a bore and that the movie's not bad but I've never read it before and neither do I know what the story's about in the first place, all I did was go to the cinema and watch whatever the movie has to offer so yepppp.

The movie opened with scenes showing um, the lives various types of animals and their movements in enclosed areas, giving the audience an introduction of how Piscine grew up in a zoo.

Piscine was being made fun of when he was in elementary school (um, I think?) because of the similarity between the pronunciation of his name and the word "pissing". When he got to middle school he was determined to change the way people see him so he started introducing himself as "Pi" (as in the Greek letter "π") on the first day of school. It was unsuccessful at first as there are kids from his previous school who knew about his nickname but as the day proceeded and finally arriving at the last lesson of the day, which is math lesson, Pi was up in front of the class writing out the entire numeral figure that is being represented by π on the board (and that's like 3.14159265359... sorry I kinda copied that off Google) Hence by the end of the day, after surprising his math teacher and classmates he became well-known in school as "Pi".

Welllllll and that's only the part about how Pi got his "name". I like that part because it's interesting haha. So anyway moving on, subsequently Pi was involved in a shipwreck and almost everyone on board the ship died except for him and a few animals... (his family's migrating and they're selling the animals in their zoo) so Pi had a Bengal tiger named Richard Parker, a zebra, an orang utan and a hyena with him on a lifeboat. Pretty scary because the hyena eventually jumped onto the zebra and the orang utan and made them into its meals. Pi was of course terrified, not knowing that Richard Parker's just hiding beneath the cover part of the lifeboat. The hungry tiger got frustrated in the end and jumped out and devoured the aggressive hyena and that's how Pi ends up floating in the middle of the Pacific Ocean alone with a Bengal tiger. WhoOooOop.

Already drained from the huge storm and devastated by the fact that he has lost his family, Pi still have to make efforts to keep the tiger away from him and together these two oddly-matched companions managed to survive and go through adventures on the sea like encountering a man-devouring island...

Overall the movie's really cool and the graphics are amazing :') The scenes with Richard Parker when he's hungry was really scary but he eventually became rather, um, cute (??????!?!!??!) I guess haha.

Here's a chart found from film.com lol it's kinda funny-

Labels: ,




Friday, November 30, 2012 8:51 AM
#469

throwing lamps at people who need to lighten up
throwing handles at people who need to get a grip
throwing refrigerators at people who need to chill
throwing scissors at people who need to “cut it out”
throwing straws at people who need to suck it up
throwing bridges at people who need to get over it
(image via here)

ROTGX2! Watched Rise Of The Guardians twice, once with Yunlu right after our last alevel paper (physics paper 1 haha) and the second time a few hours ago with Ben Chia.

PRECIOUS JACK FROST IS PRECIOUS my favourite scenes are when Jamie's finally able to see Jack Frost and when Jack saved his sister HE'S (MY) GUARDIAN /FANGIRL SCREAMS

Well overall the movie's not bad, except for the ending which I'm not exactly satisfied with. Since rotg's more of a kids' show so maybe that's why things turned out so cheesy and a little typical in the end? Like how the good will beat the evil because the good always wins??? Naw. I would prefer Pitch (the bad guy) not to get destroyed by the guardians and instead continue to lurk in the corners of human hearts or something, so that even though things seem to be all peaceful already, we still need to be aware of the fact that the evil is still there and that we need to be careful to not let the darkness take over our senses? ...something like that would have been better idk :\

asdfghjkl Life Of Pi next week!

Went out with the girls earlier on today too! Kinda tagged along on the shopping trip at Paya Lebar cuz it's not like I have a prom to prepare for anyway so it feels like I'm going just for the sake of going??? Damn tiring I swear my legs were gonna die or something omg... Got to visit Temasek Polytechnic for the first time today too and well it was cool I guess, I still finds it weird how poly students wear home clothes it makes the school doesn't feel like a school @@

Labels: ,




Monday, November 26, 2012 9:06 AM
breaking dawn (II)


Went out to Cine today with Yifan to catch The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2! I actually only watched the first and second movie of The Twilight Saga before, and that was like ages ago, after which I got lazy to continue watching third and the fourth one plus I kinda lost interest so yepppp. So when Yifan texted me early in the morning today asking me whether I wanna watch part 2 of Breaking Dawn, I was like wut okay whatever since it's like the last movie for the saga already so why not????

Anyway, omg THE MOVIE WAS AWESOME (or maybe it's because I don't really have much expectations you see...) The crazyass fighting scene between Carlisle Cullen's family & allies with the Volturi, was simply amazing. Heads were being ripped off, bodies torn apart... *whistle* kinda hardcore but not too hardcore (what am I saying I have no idea)

Okay so other than the brutal scenes... The child actress acting as Bella's daughter Renesmee was so cute ashjdhsfjskl especially when she smiles omg. Totally gonna ship Jacob with Renesmee ahhhh *fangirl screams* Lee Pace looks hot in Breaking Dawn too, and then there's Ashley Greene and Dakota Fanning aww my pretty girls :')

Bought a new dustcap for my phone today - because I happen to find one of Chopper's hat hehe (okay I need to catch up on One Piece soon ._.) and whoop gummies!

So I went to Sitex yesterday (by myself D:) and bought a portable hard disk! FIIIINALLY. After wanting to get one for so long I finally managed to drag myself all the way to the east side of Singapore and got a Toshiba one with 500GB @S$69. Apparently it came along with a free pouch too that's supposed to be worth like S$19.90 or something but it sucks cuz I can barely shove the entire hard disk into the pouch, let alone put in the usb cable in it too ugh this is so troublesome... But oh well at least I have a hard disk now??? Gonna store all the huge video files for my precious animes and dramas in it whoooop

Labels: ,




Monday, November 5, 2012 6:21 PM
Yamada-kun to 7-nin no Majo


Started reading this manga like... one hour ago /coughs
Only found out recently that Yoshikawa Miki, who's also the mangaka of Yankee-kun to Megane-chan, has another manga (which is this) Have been seeing it around lately and I was like wow why's the drawing style so familiar? Heh I'm proud of myself for being able to recognise sensei's work :')

But anyway, the plot's kinda common though, body swap anybody? I'm only a few chapters into it, so I can't really judge the manga at this stage, but well I do like the characters. Inferring from the title of the manga, it's supposed to have something to do with magic I guess? I think they're probably gonna get some power after swapping bodies and shits (I'm gonna smack myself if my inference is wrong whoops)

Hehe watched How to Train Your Dragon yesterday too! Like, finally, after procrastinating for over a year. Omg it's freaking awesome I WAS CRYING OVER TOOTHLESS WHEN HE GOT CAUGHT BY HICCUP'S DAD :'( Omg I need to watch Riders of Berk too and then the sequel in 2014 *O*

Labels: ,




Thursday, October 25, 2012 8:14 PM
BECAUSE JACK FROST

"I've been around, for a long time. My name, is Jack Frost. I love being on my own. No rules, no responsibility, it's as good as it sounds."
"Santa, whoaaaaah..."
"Yea I love being shoved into a sack and tossed through a magic portal." "Oh good, that was my idea."
"The big four, allll together. Santa Claus, Tooth Fairy, Sandman, and the Easter Kangaroo." "...the what? I'm a bunny."
"Am I on the naughty list?" "Naughty list? You hold the record."
I WANT TO WATCH RISE OF THE GUARDIANS BECAUSE JACK FROST PLS. GASP I THINK I JUST FOUND MY DREAMWORKS BOYFRIEND JUST LOOK AT HIM OMG I CAN'T- I MEAN, WHOAAA

Labels: ,




Tuesday, October 23, 2012 11:08 PM
road to nowhere


Watched Fairy Tail: Houou no Miko & Naruto: Shippuden Movie 6 - Road to Ninja yesterday! It has been quite some time since I last watched movies in the cinema (the last one was Brave with Carol hehe) and it was two at one go for my precious fandoms whooooop. Met up with Yuhui in the afternoon to watch Fairy Tail and then Naruto in the evening with Ben Chia~

For Fairy Tail's movie, since it's a first for them, it's pretty okay I guess. The story's nice, but it wasn't really special enough for me to go like OMG. Questions I was left with when the movie ended: So who the was Geese? Why did Geese appeared and disappeared at the beginning of the movie and reappeared to save Lucy and Eclair nearing the end of the movie and then disappeared after like a minute or so again? GEESE WAS SUCH A RANDOM CHARACTER IDEK WHY HE IS IN THE MOVIE?? And what, Momon died already? Initially I thought that Momon's actually the phoenix mentioned in the movie but she (or was it a 'he'?) died so suddenly while trying to rescue Eclair in the fire I almost didn't notice Momon disappearing (now maybe that's because I'm a horrible person) Also, who the heck is the masked guy?? There was this random guy and he was fighting with Gajeel and then he lost or something I mean come on at least reveal his identity at the end of the fight?
Anyway, despite the questions, there are the good parts too. MY FAVOURITE SCENE WAS THE GRAYXJUVIA COMBO (VS SOME RANDOM GUY) OMG IT WAS FASCINATING WHEN JUVIA GOT THE WATER IN THE RIVER UP AND THEN GRAY FREEZES IT AND IT LOOKED LIKE THERE WAS A SLIDE IN THE MIDAIR I CAN'T EVEN. AND THEN GRAY ZOOMED DOWN FROM THE ICY SLIDE AND ATTACKED THE ENEMY I WAS LIKE WOWWWWWW. I do like Eclair's character design too she's so cool and it kinda surprised me when it was revealed that she's actually 400+ years old o_o And omg the scene when Erza was fighting - "the fact that I can't get the wedding dress off her is probably because she wanted to get married that bad" and then Erza was blushing I was like omg JERZA PLEASE GET MARRIED ALREADY (kinda disappointed that Jellal wasn't in the movie though dammit) Then there was Gray, stripping everywhere he went to and was eventually caught by the police oh that cutie PLEASE.
To be honest I would prefer the movie's animation to the normal anime episodes' animation. The main characters like Natsu, Lucy, Gray (PLS, GRAY LOOKS AT LEAST 3 TIMES MORE IKEMEN-ISH), Erza (her hair's so much cooler and the way her earrings dangle omg), Happy (he's cuter!) and Wendy looked better in the movie :O The movie's animation is of better quality too (in my opinion, that is) and in the anime episodes you can see those unclear lines when the characters talk too fast or something.
Well overall the movie was not bad I guess. It was kinda weird though, how the bad guy kinda changes at the last minute and there was this ugly-looking phoenix (the power from the phoenix was awesome I like how it can blast off parts of the town with one attack whoopwhoop)


I've been really excited for Road to Ninja for a long time, because of the trailers I've seen showing the alternate world, how the characters have opposite personalities in that world it was really hilarious.
...not that I haven't expect to see any of that, thanks for the trailers I've watched before that for over 10 times so I was actually like, um okay I'm already expecting this and so...?
Anyway, the story started with how Sakura's upset with the way her parents are annoying her because they care too much about her and nag at her alot, and Naruto being down seeing how everyone around him have a family to go to while he's always alone. Then they met Madara (the retarded masked Uchiha guy who was still known as "Uchiha Madara" back then) who casted a dōjutsu on them and send them all the way to the alternate world because he planned to snatch kyuubi away from Naruto there.
FINALLY GOT TO SEE MY BADASS HINATA. All these years we have the nice and shy Hinata who's always there for Naruto BUT in Road to Ninja the alternate world Hinata is somebody who's a little more open with her love for Naruto (who's called Menma in that world okay it's so weird only Naruto has a different name why's that? ._.) and proud of her racks LOL and being all cool ready to finish off any potential rivals for Menma. Then there's the playboy Sasuke who's like "I'm your ally" to all the girls going gaga surrounding him (too bad Sakura you aren't the only one he's saying that to :X) Pervertic Neji and Lee is awkward, lean and build Choji who doesn't eat much while the meat/food-loving Shikamaru went on about how there's a promotion for yakiniku, with a shy Ino tagging along with them. Neko-loving Kiba and insects/bugs-hating Shino. Might Guy who used his "middle-aged" attack and is tired all the time as compared to Kakashi who's ready for any mission and forever enthusiastic. AND OMG SAI. The guy smiling to himself and being all happy with his horrible painting (bet he doesn't realize how much he suck at drawing now)
Sakura's parents are actually the hero of Konoha there, while Naruto's parents are still alive and are all "we're humans before we're ninjas" (no I don't like that BECAUSE THEY'RE SUPPOSED TO BE THE HEROES IN THE REAL WORLD UWU) So when a masked guy attacked (who's actually the real Menma in that world) Naruto pulled out the Yondaime Hokage robe out from a bag that appeared out of nowhere on the ground and put it on looking like the greatest-looking hero ever. Then he went off to fight against Menma to save the village and to his shock it was actually himself in the alternate world, except that Menma has black hair and all that, looking a hybrid of Naruto and Sasuke, when they first met. The fight between Menma with alternate world kyuubi and Naruto with his kyuubi was awesome as the two kyuubis launched the same attack at each other *A* Naruto was like Minato back when Minato was fighting 'Madara' in the older days WHOOOOOP.
THE AKATSUKI. Their appearance was just brilliant "a mercenary ninja group deployed by the hokage" (somewhere around that line I can't 100% remember what they said) #DEAD Everyone in the cinema was laughing their ass off omg because that was completely unexpected. Naruto was like "wait what THE AKATSUKI'S ON OUR SIDE?!?!?!"
The movie was overall good I guess and it would have been better for me if I didn't watch all the trailers and read spoilers beforehand already orz

Let me summarise my day too and well it was a great day spent with great people! :') (typing this long post is making me tired sorry if I'm not making sense for some parts @@;;)

Labels: ,




Friday, October 19, 2012 11:11 AM
TOO SLEEPY WAT IS A TITLE

Howdy. Only about two more weeks down to the start of Alevel now /chokes
Having the sudden urge to update my blog because I haven't been doing so for ages. Hmm nothing's new, I kinda got bored because all I ever have to blog about is school, school and uhm, school. It's not like I don't want to have an interesting blog that can entertainment people - it's more like, my life is currently so dull idek it's the same old thing every single day so I'm like meh.
Started econs tuition though. Now that's something new. To be honest, if I really depend on only myself, I'm so gonna screw up econs. It's not like I'm stupid. In fact, I think I can at the very least be average at econs if I do try hard enough instead of slacking off and not doing my econs homework all the time. The problem is, I don't have the time to dilly-dally anymore. Blergh. Friday tuition is kinda meh though because it starts at 7.30pm all the way in Toa Payoh till 9.30pm and living almost on the other end of Singapore, by the time I reached home it was already after midnight and I forever dead tired on the weekends. Well, at least the tuition's fun and all that since our tutor's rather humorous (uhm I guess HAHAHA)

Received a letter from Huien who's all the way in America currently yesterday! Because my family's forever too lazy and nobody ever bothers to take the initiative to check our mailbox, I always receive my mails late (well, I don't get letters often though so yeppppp) I was kinda secretly happy (heh) - though I don't like showing people that I'm happy over friend/family things it makes me feel all sappy and girly (???) because I'm not good with the friend-thing omg I'm getting more and more socially awkward these days WELP. Would have to take some time before replying though since 1. I'M TOO BUSY OMG WHAT IS TIME SOMEBODY PLEASE TELL ME and 2. I've never send any letters to overseas before so I need to find out how the system works first (yea I know I'm a failure in life) and for that I NEED TIME TOO

Nobody's gonna care about this but- OMG I STARTED LIKE 14 NEW ANIMES FOR THE NEW SEASON OMG I JUST CAN'T- I can't help it omg most of the new ones for this season are just too awesome I can't help it omgogmdfsjkh. Magi, Code:Breaker, K-project, Bakuman 3, Kamisama Hajimemashita, Sukitte ii na yo, Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun, Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai!, Psycho Pass, Zetsuen no Tempest, Robotics;Notes, Kyousogiga and last but not least, Code Geass: Akito the Exiled 1 (at least that one's a movie) - like wow I no longer have any idea what on earth I'm doing. And on top of these new animes I'm also currently watching many other things ahsdjhsjkdfhsa.
Then there's movies too. Only watched Iron Man and Iron Man 2 like the previous week OMG #FANGIRLING IT'S SO GODDAMN COOL I CAN'T BELIEVE I HAD ACTUALLY PROCRASTINATED WATCHING IT WHYYYY DIDN'T I WATCH IT SOONER!!! And uhm- plenty other movies and kdramas too I addicted to stories whatever form they come in they're at least better than reality I guess??? I love stories so much :')

Anyway. Till the next time, ciao I NEED TO SLEEP OMG

Labels: ,




Tuesday, April 17, 2012 4:05 AM
May the odds be ever in your favour

WOOHOO! THE HUNGER GAMES WITH HUIEN ON SUNDAY!
Okay. Yes, I do know that I'm quite late because I only watch it now when others has already watched it like, weeks ago?! Woah, you can't blame me though. How sad it is when you don't have a single FRIEND who you can watch movies with? Or rather, NOT HAVING ANY FRIENDS TO DO ANYTHING WITH AT ALL?!

#puiling complaining about having no friends in a post that talks about her going out with her friends - okay, can.
#le crack knuckles cuz it has become a shitty habit for me recently
#going off-topic because idek
#lmaooooo

Anyway, asked Huien out cuz I haven't seen her for goddamn long and she's nice enough to watch The Hunger Games with meeeee. /SOBBING MY PRECIOUS TEARS/ AND OMG THE HUNGER GAMES WAS SO NICE. But well. Actually it wasn't entirely a great movie session because: 1. WE SAT ON THE GODDAMN FIRST ROW I HAD A HEADACHE OMG because the front part of the movie was actually shaky (to show the effects and to make it look more realistic BUT OUCH MY HEAD LAH) 2. this weird guy who sat on the other side of me kept laughing, it doesn't matter what scene it is, he'll be laughing. LIKE, WHAT'S HIS PROBLEM -__-
Well other than that it was okay. NOPE, NOT OKAY. IT WAS AMAZING :D I swear I'm not obsessed. LOL. REALLY. I only love it. :) I don't even read the books, what rights do I have to claim that I'm a fan? omg. BUT I'M GOING TO BUY THE BOOK. EITHER THAT, I'M GOING TO FIND WAYS TO READ IT. AHHHHHHHDFJHASJFHASKJDD.
PEETA IS SUCH A CUTE NAME. KATNISS IS NICE TOO. BUT PEEEEETAAA'S THE BEST (yep try saying peeta repeatedly, as many times as you want to, in a high pitched voice BECAUSE THAT'S WHAT I DID TODAY IN SCHOOL HAHAHA PEETA PEETA PEETA #WOLS) Everyone in the movie was so cute omg and Rue ugh why did she died she's such a sweet little girl and ahsjdasdhjka mocking jays and her partner from district 11 was so cute too, especially after Huien's comment at the part where he's like "District 12, I shall let you off this time!" on how ah beng he looks hahaha. Foxface was cute too she's like some deer running so fast XD I can't remember the name of the participants from District 1 and 2 and the others though... I feel sad for Cato, because... OUCH ._.

Well The Hunger Games's movie's actually good, in my opinion, but I haven't got to read the book so I can't really judge? :\ BUT STILL. PEETAAAA!!!!!

Went to some kopitiam with Huien after that. LOL ME AND MY EMBARRASSING MOMENTS IN PRIMARY SCHOOL OH GOD. Was an awesome day though! :):):)

YiFang's late birthday card for me! ♥ I haven't even make hers orz /horrible friend/

Went out with the girls on Saturday! It has been quite some time since I last saw them too ;_; Sat around and tried to catch up with each other's life I guess. I got bored though when they decided to go shopping. OH GOD. SHOPPING. WHAT'S SO FUN WITH SHOPPING ANYWAY OMG. I'm probably the only one who yawn non-stop during shopping trips D:
Welllll. Actually no. I was yawning all the time because I keep seeing nice stuff around that I CAN'T AFFORD. BRB CRYING ORZ. Oh and a late happy birthday to Felicia too omg. I'm a horrible friend X273487238748274 yea maybe I deserve not to have any friends after all ;_;
But haha, it was still great meeting up with the girls :')

Labels: ,




Sunday, March 11, 2012 9:19 PM
《女孩壞壞》


OMG OMG OMG. I'm such a failed S.H.E fan I didn't know that Ella's gonna have movie... with MIKE HE ZOMFG 3RD OF APRIL I AM SO EXCITED RIGHT NOW AJKSDSKAFKSDHKAH XD It's going to be goooood *A* The theme song is fabulous max too, though it'll be even better if Hebe and Selina are in this together /sobs/

OMGOMGOMGK.

Labels: , ,




Wednesday, December 7, 2011 4:52 AM
Starry Starry Night


Town with Dorothy and Nicole yesterday!

We watched Starry Starry Night (some Chinese that I didn't know much about) but even though Nic really likes it (awww sweet love), I don't really. Simply because the movie wasn't really that exciting enough for me, my expression during it was almost the same throughout (erm except for the parts where there's cute guys *O* THE GUY WHO ACTED THE BULLY WAS DAMN CUTE HAHAHA). So... yea. Well actually it was rather enjoyable but puppy love just isn't my type - or maybe because it wasn't dramatic enough for me, it's kinda typical and predictable too :\
Spent our time randomly wandering around Orchard after that and gossiptalk about (you don't know what mwahahaha) :) Had fun with my lovely blogskinners! ♥

-

Met up with the guys for dinner the day before. It took me like 72347823965834624 years (okay actually it's about an hour or so I think) to travel from home all the way to Tampines omgggggg. The girls kept complaining about gaining weight (EH I GAINED WEIGHT ALSO LOR OMG D:) *coughs* with Jiesi being the most disturbed LOL. Ate Yakisoba and a $1 macha ice cream XD

Labels: ,




Saturday, December 3, 2011 7:34 PM
那些年,我們一起追的女孩



柯 : 沈佳宜 , 我很喜欢妳 , 非常喜欢妳 , 总有一天 , 一定要追到妳 ..

沈 : 你想知道答案吗 ? 我现在就可以告诉你 :)

柯 : 拜托不要现在告诉我 ..
我还沒有问妳 , 所以妳不可以拒绝我 ..请让我继续喜欢妳…

-

Okay. It's been since forever since I last blogged. Omg I'm so inconsistent sorry :(

Anyway. Watched 【那些年,我們一起追的女孩】 (You're the Apply of My Eye) last week with Sijia and Leshan! It's something that I wanted to blog about but I was reeeeally lazy (yep as usual haha wazzup guys) - still as lazy but I'm making myself blog @@ It's definitely amazing like what everybody has been saying. It's not like I'm following the trend or something I'm saying that it's amazing because I love it! Before watching the movie, I already have a quite high expectation for it because many has been praising it, about how nice it is, the tickets are always sold out yada yada...
I was rather skeptical about it when the movie starts, because of the erm *cough* sick parts (mind you it's NC16 okay!) and I have no idea why everyone in the cinema found those so hilarious they kept laughing and laughing while I was just staying still in my seat and hugging my legs to myself (cuz it's COLD in there LOL) wondering whether or not I should laugh because I don't really find those parts funny. In fact, rather than funny, I actually found those parts normal, just that it's a little bit awkward, haha.
Other than the sick parts that is worth mentioning (erm actually it's not that worth mentioning but I mentioned it because I want to. LALALA), there's always the sad (VERY SAD) love story between the main guy and main girl character. I hate how they didn't end up together and how the movie producers purposely keep doing those flashbacks (like: *omg you see they last time so happy together right, haha now we move to the present again, now you see MWAHAHAHA THEY WON'T BE TOGETHER IN THE END HAHA STUPID AUDIENCE LALALA WE'RE GONNA MAKE YOU CRY!!!* - my imagination for the producers' thoughts lol) So yep I was trying my best NOT to cry because the scene is so dramatic and typical and kinda lame and d— OMG /CREYZ CREYZ CREYZ NAO I NEED TISSUE PASS ME THE TISSUE PLEASE ;__;
Yea I guess that's how movie producers make money or something because i cried at ALL flashbacks goddammit I definitely have a soft spot for flashbacks T-T Well actually for a romance film it's really awesome and worth watching. The song for the movie is really good too - 胡夏's 《那些年》:):):)

Labels: , ,




Monday, November 21, 2011 8:56 AM
Updates #382

4E1'10 BBQ @ Parc Oasis the last Friday evening! :D Was supposed to wake up early that day and go watch Happy Feet 2 with my classmates but I overslept urgh.


Mini cake for Nisa's birthday!


-
Watch The Adventures of Tintin: Secret of the Unicorn with Yifan on Sunday! Forever wasting my money because we always watch movies on the weekends (damn $11 bye)
Anyway. Heard that the movie's not nice so I was kinda hesitant about it - we wanted to watch Puss in Boots but the movie has already started by the time we decided to watch it (LOL SLOW) so yep we ended up watching Tin Tin. Tin Tin may have been a part of many people's childhood, but not mine, I can only recall reading it once or twice and I can't even remember any details by now haha, so I have no idea what I was in for. Turns out to be rather enjoyable :) Well maybe it's because I like movies with all those actions and stuff.


The weird thing is, this movie reminds me of Pirates of the Caribbean, since both have sort of a similar concept. Erm well, like the talk about how there's treasures that has long sunk deep down in the sea blah blah and so they gotta find it. The movie wasn't as horrible as I thought it would be so I actually enjoyed it, quite. :)

P.S. SNOWY IS SUCH A FREAKING ADORABLE DOG OMGGG XD

Labels: ,




Sunday, November 6, 2011 7:17 AM
Who's gonna listen to what I have to say?

Dinner with Jiesi, Qiaofen and Yifang yesterday @MS's Just Acia! Haha love going out with my girls and just stone there listening to them talk because I'm too lazy to open my mouth sometimes - also, the place was so noisy I couldn't catch everything they said LOL. Ate those little fried chicken pieces (I forgot what they're called) and it's really finger lickin' good (phrase copied from KFC's slogan #fail), free flow for the drinks and ice creams too I felt like some glutton taking ice creams non-stop hohoho. Js and Yf kept complaining about project work stuff (okay actually I did too), also went outside MS to sit down and chat. I like walking outside of MS at night because it's so cooling and with all those beautiful lights that you can see from nearby buildings :)

Was supposed to be doing pw stuff today but it got cancelled at the last minute and went out with Yifan to Cine to catch a movie! Watched Tower Heist because the tickets for You Are the Apple of My Eye - 那些年,我們一起追的女孩 - were all sold out (WHAT A BUMMER) and so being a nice girl I let Yifan chose whatever she wants to so we sort of end up watching TH haha. It turned out nice, wasn't really expecting much because I didn't even know about the movie before today. Seems like when you have lower expectation for something it will turns out better huh?


Anyway. It's sort of like a comedy and action movie (yep a rather typical mix) starring Ben Stiller and Eddie Murphy, couldn't stop laughing during the movie because some parts were real funny and somehow I felt like a retard hahaha.
I'll just summarise the movie so yep basically the group of workers in this high-rise luxury apartment fell victim to this a wealthy businessman Mr. Shaw and all those money that they invested in him were all gone so the building manager, George (Stiller) decided to help the workers by robbing the money back from Shaw. Yada yada yada and so he got a group of workers to help him get the money. A simple plot, really, but what's important is that it made me laughed enough. If you want to go for a serious movie, you can watch this too, since it can be sort of serious for some scenes. I enjoyed it, always love a good comedy/action movie (oh well actually I love almost all genres haha).

Labels:




Monday, October 31, 2011 2:13 AM
Movie: Summer Wars


Just finished watching Summer Wars! Totally didn't regret spending almost two hours watching it on my phone while lying on my bed haha. Downloaded it randomly quite some times ago from a random website which I can't even remember its url anymore onto my phone because I was craving for some movies or shows to watch.
Because the name of the movie don't really sound appealing to me - I mean, Summer Wars sounds like a movie about that shows what's happening to the people erm, during the wars? - so I actually had the file inside my phone rotting for quite a while already until today that I finally decided to give it a go. Boy, was I wrong! Okay I wasn't exactly wrong so it was kind of about wars also but it's definitely different from what you have in mind!

Summer Wars is a Japanese animation made in year 2009 (okay I'm watching this in 2011, two years later is not too slow right? heh.) Don't belittle it, I was so amazed by it right from the beginning until the end. Firstly, there's this virtual world called OZ whereby almost everyone's on it and you can have an account to shop, have jobs, blah blah blah so basically it's kinda like a second life... except that it's fake. Okay, so there's this math genius Kenji who's almost the representative for Japan's Math Olympics, was asked by his senpai, Natsuki, to go back to her home together for a summer "job". Turned out that she wants him to pretend to be her boyfriend and also, *gulp*, fiancé - because of her grandma's health condition and I think she wanted to cheer her up or something. Natsuki's family, the Jinnouchi clan had come together to celebrate the grandma's 90th birthday and on the first night of his stay there, Kenji received a mysterious text that contains an intriguing math problem and tried to solve it. Turns out that the solution to that math problem is the password to the system of OZ and because of the solution, the system got hacked by a Love Machine that tried to disrupt everything in that world and started messing around. Since everyone has an account in OZ, those who control stuff like the traffic system, water supply system etc has their account hacked too and everything was in a chaos and thus causing the virtual parallel world to finally clash with reality. With the Jinnouchi clan's effort together, they tried to erm "save the world", to put reality back in its order by fighting off the infection of the system.

Really love the movie - it was really unexpectedly nice because I've never really heard of it before and it's something really worth watching with all those awesome characters and all that. Sorry if I'm not making sense for the description part I typed out everything myself from memory so there might be a liiiiittle bit of error here and there (but I hope not :X)

Oh. Happy Halloween Day, btw!;)

Labels: ,




Thursday, October 20, 2011 10:36 PM
The Thing


Met up with Siyi at JP after school on Thursday and since we had nothing to do and I'm broke (:X) she treated me to a movie. Watched The Thing thinking that it will be cool kinda cool but it turned out to be totally gross and ahsjkdhkjadfhkjsdhkfh. Not saying that the movie isn't good, just that it grossed me out so much that I was on the verge of puking halfway during the movie in the cinema hahaha.
Didn't expect it to be so gross, but oh well. Anyway, it's about the finding of an alien buried under the sheets of ice in the harsh climate and the archaeologists or geographers or scientists (or whatever I can't remember what they are - one thing that I can confirm with you though: they are professionals hahaha) was really excited about the finding - I mean, IT'S FREAKING THE DISCOVERY OF THE CENTURY OH GOD WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO FIND AN ALIEN AGAIN?! And so blah blah blah they decided to dig that "thing" out and retrieved it properly with it still in some sort of ice cuboid thingy (it's kinda slightly bigger than your average human). Well the people were dumb, thinking that the alien was already dead and left it in a room and went off to have a celebration instead. Wth?! As what we've expected, the alien jumped out from the ice cuboid, all alive and kicking and started attacking all the living things that it can find (and yes, that includes the poor dog - it was so cute! D:) Quite a bit of gory (omg I just googled the word "gory" because I feel like it and the images that came out made my stomach flipped !@#$) with blood everywhere and the alien started infecting all those people around, turning them into one of "the thing" as well. So what do the rest do? BURN THE INFECTED PEOPLE BEFORE THEY CAN ATTACK THEM AND INFECT THEM TOO AHSJDHKJAHFKSHDFK. Oh godddddddddddd. I teared up at some point after witnessing the horrifying scenes of some of the characters being burned. Yikes.
That was the story. Oh yea. To prevent mankind from getting infected? Well how all the people got turned into an alien was kinda fascinating (and disgusting) too. It was kinda worth watching as some of them "exploded" and the alienic side of them burst out and they turned into full-form alien. Eww. But still interesting, really. However, this movie was quite forgettable for me (yep there wasn't a typo), even though it was scary and freaked me out by A LOT during the movie, I felt fine after it, didn't leave much a huge impression on me. Which is lar, in some sense, as I won't it to keep haunting me forever. It was something that only scares the hell out of me ONLY when I am watching, heh. BUT IT WAS REALLY GROSS SO IF YOU LOVE GROSS STUFF AND ALL THOSE GORY SHITS DO WATCH IT HAHAHA.

Me and sy were the only ones screaming throughout the entire movie - don't tell me, we were watching it with a bunch of super brave strangers?! How come we were the only ones screaming in horror anyway? That was... embarrassing, haha. Sy kept on screaming how we could have watched Paranormal Activity 3 instead of The Thing because she can stand ghosts better LOL.

Labels: